I really need help with mobo click me click me Pleasee

dedb33t

In Runtime
Ok people.. Im a first time builder.. Ummm I have a thermaltake Armor and a Asus P5B-E.. I have installed the heatsink and the CPU, Im up to putting it in the case but it wont line up with the stupid gap at the back of the chassis.. Like when I put it in, I cant see any screw holes.. If I move the mobo holes to see the screw holes of the chassis.. Then most of the back I/O cables are blocked off... What am I supposed to do? The case came with these strange stickers to put on the case where the mobo's back is so it doesnt scratch or something....

Can someone please help I need this computer setup by tonight :( I finally got my wireless router up and going so thats a good start :) I can take some pics but I will have to wait a few hours for my bro to come back cuz I cant find the USB for my phone so yeah ..Quiet sad actually lol.. The case says it supports ATX and BTX so yeh.. :( What am I doing wrong?

huh... What are you on about?? The mobo didnt come with any screws.. BUt my case came with these huge packet of screws... What pins? I have been trying for ages just to screw the thing in.. :( This is harder then i thought it would be

Alright if you look at your computer case there should be a bunch of screw holes were the motherboard is supposed to go. You should have screws that go into the case most likely 9 screws if its a ATX board. You need to put those in first. I'm referring to the screws that on the side that doesn't screw into the case will be flat with a hole inside with threads. After you do this you should have a bunch of little red circular rings that you need to set on top of the screw. After you have those on set the motherboard on top of the rings. Then you use the other phillips screws for the topside of the motherboard.