parents...

Status
Not open for further replies.
As far as I'm concerned it's really difficult or impossible for anyone to really make a valid argument about the whole sexual orientation thing we're speaking of. All I know is that I'm not gay so I can't go around stating that the people who are gay have chosen to be that way because I have no experience of my own. The only opinion I have no choice but to trust is gay people themselves and if they say they have been that way since birth then it might as well be true. If that wasn't true then i would definitely say that it has to do with reaching sexual puberty and some sort of chemical reactions at that time that react differently in those who are homosexual. I say that because if you think about it, how many pre-pubescent children are considered gay? I don't know of any and in fact, for those people I grew up with who I thought might turn out to be gay actually have become very hetero.
Anyways, the point I am trying to make is that I don't believe being gay is a choice at all and so the only way homosexual people have dealt with it in the past is by either committing suicide like Chris said or living through the rigors of society which includes the close-minded stereotypical, short-sightedness of the everyday person.