I Need An Opinion

theaztecchief

Beta member
HI,

I AM NEW TO THE FORUM, BUT NOT PCS/NETWORKING. I HAVE SOME WORKING KNOWLEDGE OF MANY TOPICS SUCH AS JAVA SCRIPT. SOMEONE PASSED THIS TO ME CONCERNING IP ADDRESSES THAT KNOWS NOTHING, BUT LOVES TO THROW AROUND TERMS BUT DOESNT EVEN KNOW WHAT THEY MEAN . CAN YOU PLEASE DEBUNK THE FOLLOWING STATEMENT AS JIBERISH THE INTERGER THEY ARE SPEAKING OF BEING THE IP ADDRESS (LIKE 192.X.X.X.) OF A PC:

"Java Script is the "interger" that represents the ones and zeros. When you sign on your comp. it is routed to a server, in turn that server "decodes" the java script (intergers) and displays the IP address, as you wrote. But the comp IP (server) has it as would be deciphered by FBI like you say in a series of ones and zeros and then can trace it right to your comp, address, etc... You can also split intergers, form in consecutive order and so on.... how do you think terrorists are able to manipulate "servers" and INS is able to track them ?"

Pardon? Firstly turn caps lock off please, and secondly I don't understand what you mean at all.

The IP "192.x.x.x" is a local IP as far as I know. As an example, 192.168.0.1 is used as a local IP. But I don't get what you are referring too with JS and the like..

What I am asking is, does this statement mean anything to you, or is it just jiberish as it is to me? This is a statement made by someone who is describing attributes of an IP address refered to in this paragraph as an interger.