Throw away your graphics cards...

alvino said:
The GPU die is FREAKING humongous. Anandtech even put an Intel Kentsfield CPU in comparison and this die totally engulfs it. T

you also have to remember about the amount of power the DIE has to dissipate. I work for a company that designs CATV amplifiers and splitters, they provide up to 32dB of gain across the entire CATV spectrum while being able to handle an output power of at most 62dBmV which is a lot for an IC smaller then your pinky nail(about 1/3 the size of your nail)...but if you were to double the size of that DIE and still provide the same gain...you could probably increase the output power capabilities by at least 25% while lowering distortion and making it more reliable and run cooler...

it would also increase the price because DIE size on wafers runs up a bit...but...what im saying is the bigger the size doesnt always make it bad...

just a thought though...ohh and PS im only in my third year out of 5 years at Drexel University for electrical engineering so I dont know everything I was just pointing out some stuff that i learned...

-KJ

Nice. :) Hope you do well.

CompMan said:
I am 16, and its not a waste of money I am trying to keep my computer updated as much as possible.

Wow...I'm sorry if I'm being an asshole, but you sir, have the worst logic I have ever seen.

You're probably rich to keep a high-end computer updated every quarter. Seriously...you already have TWO 7950 GX2's in SLI and you're planning to buy two 8800's? You should just donate the money to charity or fund. It'll do more good there than in your pockets and some kid out there living in poverty will have more of something. I would rather see that than have people with your type of logic go and waste money like that. What a shame...

CompMan said:
I am 16, and its not a waste of money I am trying to keep my computer updated as much as possible.