Help T.roubleshooting

singularity0

Solid State Member
Hello.
[IF I posted this in the wrong place please pm me before moving it.]

I came here because i realised that there are a lot of experts around here.Whereas i am only a beginner.Please help me troubleshoot my problems and increase my computer expertise.
I will ask questions and and also tell my troubles.
Others are free to ask questions aswell.
Please help me you people with your computer wisdom. :)

Q1>Proper way to delete
I use win98
Well for normal files,i just right click and delete .And clear recycle bin.
For installed files,i uninstall it using it's options or else goto control panel>add/remove programs and then delete it.

But the problem is with setup files.They cannot be uninstalled normally.
If you right click and delete, it shows you messages like "you may not be able to run/edit certain applictions again".These files are associated with other files
and cannot be deleted normally.But i still often delete such files by simply by simply making them "read only".But i know it can cause damages.
So what's the proper way to delete such files?

I downloaded and installed some eraser applications lately and then removed it.Now if I right click my recylcle bin it shows an option "erase recylcle bin".The option does not work and show some message "can't find a file".How do i remove that option from my recycle bin since it was not originally there?

Please help.

Welcome to Computer Forums... we have many age groups on here from beginner to novice, enjoy posting here at CF.

singularity0 said:
Hello.
[IF I posted this in the wrong place please pm me before moving it.]

I came here because i realised that there are a lot of experts around here.Whereas i am only a beginner.Please help me troubleshoot my problems and increase my computer expertise.
I will ask questions and and also tell my troubles.
Others are free to ask questions aswell.
Please help me you people with your computer wisdom. :)