UK people help me with NTL, or US if you know

amanat69

In Runtime
I have NTL cable broadband at the moment. I have a wire that goes from downstairs from my cable set top box running up to my pc - pain in the arse and looks messy, and prob slows it down? :S I'm a noob. It's an ethernet cable btw. How can I make this connection wireless?

Oh cool, thanks, have you got ntl on wireless too? Can you recommend me a particular router and card. thanks.

na, not much 4 ntl lol, we can only just get it here, any of the netgear rangemax really on that site really:

Netgear WPN824 Rangemax Wireless Router £78.67
Netgear WPN311 Rangemax PCI Adapter £52.82

they look ok, but the only prob is, it doesnt say the LAN speed, im guessin that its 108Mbps

So what internet do you use? Say if I change my internet, will i still be able to use the card and router?

well LAN/wireless speed, u can have 54Mpbs, 108Mbps 125Mbps, 300Mbps, just the speed that data goes tho the wireless, i have ADSL (AOL) dont really have any probs with the net now, we used 2 coz of the AOL software, but u dont need it if u have a router, i think NTL are the only cable broadband in the uk, soo if u did change the internet u prob would have 2 change the router, but the card would still be ok

So if the data goes through the wireless quicker (300mbps) than 54 Mpbs then your internet will be quicker in a sense? I use the internet but without any software, it just recognises it as a network, is that ok? And say if i changed the internet, why would the router need to be changed?