USB 2.0 Flash Drives

Lightning_Rider

Baseband Member
Hey guys,

I'm looking to perhaps buy a new flash USB drive before school starts if I can find a nice sized one for decent money. But I'm just wondering which brands are the best ones to watch out for. Obviously I'm most interested in reliability and speeds, but especially reliability.

There's a whole bunch to choose from buddy... i use a Cruzer Micro and i have never had a problem with it yet... mine is 128mb which isn't much but you can get them in 2Gig sizes now.

I see, so there's not much difference I guess?

What about PNY? I saw a nice one on tigerdirect.ca for 58$. I know they make good video cards but I have never bought anything else from them.

I've never used one of those before. So i cant' form much of an opinion, but i know here at work we got like 4 different kinds of flash drives and i've never seen a problem with any of them.

i like sandisk the best, they are the best quality. go to newegg.com then computer hardware> memory.

then search for flash memory i believe and look for sandisk.

Lightning_Rider said:

What about PNY? I saw a nice one on tigerdirect.ca for 58$. I know they make good video cards but I have never bought anything else from them.
Aah... your Canadian, eh? TigerDirect doesn't "make" their products; the other companies make them, they sell them lol...

I have a 512MB Dane-Elec USB Flash Drive; its black, I got it from The Source (by circuit city) / InterAN Canada / Whatever you want to call it...

http://www.thesource.ca They are good, free shipping on anything $25+ I think...unless your in the territories (Northwest, Nunavut, Yukon, etc.)

Jordan Pardy said:
Aah... your Canadian, eh? TigerDirect doesn't "make" their products; the other companies make them, they sell them lol...

I have a 512MB Dane-Elec USB Flash Drive; its black, I got it from The Source (by circuit city) / InterAN Canada / Whatever you want to call it...