life decision

PCNoob said:
My friend is a 6th degree black belt in Tae Kwon Do.

He can probably kill me/break every bone in my body in two seconds if he wanted to :eek:

That style is a joke.

PCNoob said:
My friend is a 6th degree black belt in Tae Kwon Do.

He can probably kill me/break every bone in my body in two seconds if he wanted to :eek:

At 19!? Yea, Sure! Lol.

In my 15 years I've earned 2nd.

Either that or he trains at what I call a "McDojo" where they hand out belts for good behavior.

id say take it up again..6 or so hours a week or karate isnt so bad, if your looking forward to it, then you will have fun anyways as well as being commited to it..ive been doing taekwondo for 8 years, and i used to go to lessons to take a break from study from school or work and what not.

however...doing martial arts doesnt really help you fight better, it just gives you a deeper understanding of technique and knowledge. being able to fight well all comes from experience of fighting...you can learn alot of these fancy looking stuff that jet li does like spin axe kicks or spin whip kicks, but when it comes to a real situation, you probably wouldnt even be able to think. thats why sparring is the best way to gain experience in real life situations =]

Lol no no. I totally beleive that with Tae Kwan Do. Seriously, it takes like two years to reach your first black. And I know a black belt 9 year old. :(

Its really sad to see that, I mean they give the belts away, with Shudokan, you work, and work hard for it. I guarentee you I could knock the crap out this dude. Haha, does he even work at it, or is he just good there, helps out and gets handed a belt, while the master is saying "You are a great student, but cant fight worth shit. Doesnt matter, the good student part means more, here is your 5th degree''.