life decision

It all depends on whether or not its right for you. It is a commitment, and the ones that dont understand how its a life decision shouldnt even bother posting when they dont understand.

If you decide to go back, stick with it. I remember when I got my first black belt the pride I felt lol It is truly an honor. I used to take Martial Arts Training, and If you want to get technical with it I attained 2nd Degree Black Rank, But If My family hadn't been going threw a hardship and money werent an issue I was a week away from taking my 3rd Degree testing =\

What type of Karate would you be doing though? When I was taking lessons a long time back after purple there was brown, then red, then red black, then black.

Even if you decide not to go back to having lessons, you should always stick with it. I have self taught myself many new artforms along the years, its not something you can just do off and on. Always try bettering yourself. You dont necessarily need a belt as a reward, the betterment is a reward in itself

wow something I didnt know about you : )

im still with it,I havent abondoned it.I can still throw a wicked kick here and there : )

iv lost all my flexability though

I was actually supposed to test for blackbelt 3 months ago. however, I couldnt because of grades. Although, numerious times I have wanted to quite but still havent yet. I find it hard to do allotta the time. Just because there is so much involved. I dont know your sytle, but it has taken me 5 years to get to black.

If you cant make a commitment to do it, I dont think you should. Karate shouldnt be taken too terribly lightly. It is so deep, and so entwined in history, its almost never ending, there is so much to learn its amazing. And if you just want to do it because you had fun, but then got sick of it, I reccomend that you dont go back.

However, if you can manage to keep praticing the arts, past black belt, then by all means go for it. [assuming you wont get sick of it agian]