Basic Computer Tech

Sahed

Baseband Member
Well, I'm just getting into computers and I'm loving it. I'm starting to love computers so much I want to major in them, the only thing wrong is that I'm a noob to computers. Now if anyone can help me with websites or information I should know about computers please tell me. I'm not so new as to not even know what a Dell is, but not so good as to know what a liquid cooling system does. Please inform me of the wonderful world of technology. :D

www.wikiepedia.com
www.dailytech.com
www.google.com

You've been with us 6 to 8 weeks, your knowledge will be fairly limited. I suggest you slowly read up on it. I don't mean crushing yourself into books, and leters, and benchmarks today. Nor tomorrow, read a little bit here, a litte bit there. One day maybe in a year, maybe in two you could consider yourself really knowlegdeable. But there is a thoery that states it takes 10 years to truly master anything. Just go to those sites, and research here and there read up understand it! Just don't read a article and figure eh ok I guess thats cool. Me when I read a article and I don't understand it i'll talk to someone who does, or i'll google it. Just research and time is all it takes. TO build a PC is a different story, to understand how it works, and why it works, and how to get it work better is a different one.

I guess I'll just take it one step at a time

VERY good idea. You can't expect to jump into it al and expect to be a wiz. I mean when I go to some techy chatrooms OMG is this stuff WAY OVER MY HEAD. Everyone learns, you'll laernn too, I don't suggest pushing it.

Alright, I was just looking for some stuff thats good to start from. Such as you should learn about "blah blah" first. Or you should go "here" to learn about "this" first.