Which speaker set? Logitech Z-2300 or X-530?

cazzy160344

Baseband Member
Hi everyone! I've decided to upgrade my speaker set.

I've got my two choices as the X-530 and the Z-2300. I read about the X-530 on here and just reviews on the net. On here, people say it's really good and definately worth it considering how cheap it is. On the internet reviews however, they've said that the bass is too "boomy" and that it shakes and rattles.

The reason I was thinking about the x-530 is that I've never tried surround sound before and I like the idea of like..different sounds and textures and stuff!

Z-2300...because...I heard it's really good. I haven't heard anything bad about these speakers so far.

I'm just thinking, are the z-2300's that much better that they are worth the extra $$ over the X-530's?

Basically, I'm not sure what to pick...if you have anything to say...please do!

Oh BTW, I'm into my music...always listen to it, like all types, rock, hip hop, rnb, bit of funk, dance, grunge anything!

cazzy160344 said:
I'm just thinking, are the z-2300's that much better that they are worth the extra $$ over the X-530's?
YES YES YES

Go with the Z-2300's...two words...THX Certified.
I have them and I can verify that these speakers are awesome, sound quality second to none and the bass is incredible. If you are really into your music, you need these speakers.
You WON'T be disappointed, I promise.

Yeah, I listen to all kinds of music too, all the time. I'm never on the PC and not listening to music. I have a petty Creative Inspire 2.1 set, so they aren't up to much, but I still like the bass.

Anyhow, the Logitech 2.1 set, the z2300 will blow my system, and probably your previous system away.

Even though its only 2.1, with music, it doesn't matter unless you have a Dolby Pro Logic 2 decoder onboard within software, or hardware. Otherwise, the sound is the same on all anyway, and pretty much pointless.