Is this a decent computer?

tyler777

Solid State Member
Hey guys I'm a newbie when it comes to computers, I mainly just want to be able to use it for media programs. I have around 5,000 songs and 300 music videos. I want to be able to listen and watch my music/vids with no problems. I am on a budget so this is what I was looking at. http://cgi.ebay.com/Custom-Computer...ryZ51145QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

I can spend around $350 tops. I have an external hard drive so I'm not to worried about only having 40gig with that computer. Keep in mind my music vids are of the highest quality. On average they are around 200mb .vob So as long as I can watch them with ease I am happy. thanks

well what are your specs on your computer that you have now. because if you have a budget of 350 bux you upgrade your comp instead of buying a new. and btw...20 dollars as a current bid for a computer? i have never seen that before, not to sure if everything works properly on it.

any modern computer can play music and music videos without any problems. What operating system are u going to use? If u are getting Win XP then I suggest a computer with atleast 512mb of ram.

Right now I am using a hewlett packard pavilion from like 98 with 64mb of ram on win xp haha. I plan on buying more ram for it maybe 1gig. And yes I would be using xp.

yes, lol definetly upgrade your ram. how are you running high qualltiy videos with 64 mb? but more specs please this way we coudl see what you could upgrade

like video card(probably integrated),sound card(probably chipset.

if you dont know what you have then download this program to see
http://www.lavalys.com/products/download.php?pid=3&lang=en

if you do know whats in your computer, then sorry for posting that but i didnt want to post another response if you didnt