Anyone feel like helping the new guy?

FINNS

Beta member
I plan on buying my first laptap and need some help.

I've pretty much narrowed it down to a Dell E1505 or Inspiron 6000, both almost identically spec'd.

The main difference between the two would be the E1505 has the Core Duo 1.6 chip but only integrated graphics. :mad:

The Inspiron has the Pentium M 1.73 chip and a 128MB Radeon graphics card.

All other specs are exactly the same.

Which would you choose and why?

I'm looking for an all purpose computer for surfing, movies, recording musical instruments for fun and light gaming duties. The recording software would probably be the only semi-stress I'd place on the system, but I'd also like to be able to play a newer game or two.

Thanks much for your input! :cool:

PS: if you can't tell, I'm very new to ANY of the tech/spec aspects of computers. I've been doing my research, but I figure you guys would know best!

First, wrong spot. Secondly, core Duo!!!!!!

Its the 65nm process. Very, nice. And because its light gaming, the inigrated is fine. And if for some reason you want to game more later, you can just upgrade. Definetly the one with the core duo. Such a nice proessor. Brand new to.

I'd take the Inspiron since it does have the Radeon stuff. Oh and...the Inspironwill fit you

I have the same exact inspiron. Its nice, beleive me, thats a great processor. But with the Core Duo being newer, more battery effecient, and 65nm. Id say its worthy to get, over the Intel M.

ArrizX_MuziK said:
First, wrong spot. Secondly, core Duo!!!!!!

Its the 65nm process. Very, nice. And because its light gaming, the inigrated is fine. And if for some reason you want to game more later, you can just upgrade. Definetly the one with the core duo. Such a nice proessor. Brand new to.

Sorry if I posted in the wrong spot... :eek: , but to be fair, it's the only one that had people in it right now! :D