very interesting problem..

habitatman189

Beta member
well.. i'd just like to say hi seeing as im a noob to this forum.

but, this is the problem im having. I recently went to a computer show yesterday and bought myself a new motherboard and some more ram. Here's my specs for my computer.

Asus a7n8x-e deluxe motherboard
ATI All in wonder x 800xt video card
1.7 ghz processor, im guessing pent. 4.
1 gb of ram
200 gb. maxtor diamondback 10

When i installed that into my new case that i also bought, ( not by myself, had 2 friends help also) after everything is put in and double checked for everything connect, we go to turn the power on.... nothing. Everything turns on, HD, MB, all fans, everything.. We go to reset the bios, try it agian, nothing. We take out the video card, nothing, no beebs or anything when you turn it on. Take out the ram along with VC out, still no beebs but everything else still turns on. So we pretty much said that the MB must of grounded out somehow. So we take the MB out, put in the old one ( sorry cannot remember what type, asrock is all i can remember) take out then new ram and leave a stick of the old ram, leave in the new video card and switch over processors. We try it again... nothing. So we switch video cards to my old one, geforce fx5200 ( POS), everything that was in the computer before we installed the new stuff was put back in and it's still doing the same thing.

MY friend has the same MB that i just recently got and he never came across this problem at all. I don't know much about computers, im jsut starting but my 2 friends have been around for a while and they know what to do and they have no idea oh what happened..

anyone ever come across this or ever heard of this? Did i install something wrong, maybe grounded it out on the case? Im just throwing out stuff.. i have no clue on what happened..

I guess because you've tried two motherboards on the same system that its a Power Supply issue.