PC vs xbox360

Status
Not open for further replies.
the deceived said:
OK then, I take my words back. I apologise for the statement, but don't you think it is just that little bit unfair on the competition with having the XBox 360 and PC games having the same programming format? I mean, yeah I'm all up for creating games that make it easier for programmers (as I am studying Computer Games Programming at Uni right now), but competition is always a healthy thing for consumers as it lowers prices, and we get the best items available. It just seems like yet another ploy by Microsoft to expand there already massive company. To me, the XBox 360 no longer feels like a console, but more of an entertainment system and a marketing ploy by Microsoft.

That's because the developing program for Xbox 360 is so much more simple than the PS3's. If the PS3 does really require about $17.2 million to develop for, then some companies will go bust trying to make a game for them. Of course, that's what Sony decided to do, so good luck to them. Microsoft has lots of experience creating OS's and things of the sort, and the advantage is that it's common and easy to use.

Zaki said:
i read that the xbox controller wire once caused a fire......think about the kids Gates! the KIDS!!

So? Some kid got electrocuted though his PlayStation 2's Dual Shock 2 controller. :)

no actually the controller had heat up (hard to believe) and set a fire....poor kid

id rather get electricuted then burned :D

Whoa, that's scary to know. Controller has a heat buildup. Microsoft need to look in on this. If they do find something faulty with it during assembly, they need to issue an XBox controller recall. But that may be the only controller they found problems with. I say give the kid a new XBox 360 system for free. Come on Bill....

billy probably had to work his a$$ off to keep this one covered, i think i read it on bbc though!! and it did mention something about a recall or "adjustment"

TRDCorolla said: