Tech Guy PC vs Mine Who will be victorious

Paradox1

Fully Optimized
Ok, This Guy Willie is saying he can make a computer for my parents for 500 bucks, And The parts he picked out are kind of iffy so.. Help be pick out some better parts, I am NOT letting any parents of mine have a Celeron D And a 1 Gb stick of ram? And Ive never even heard of LeadTek. Im going to show mom Im NOT one of those teenagers than do nothing but waste their day playing video games online, I am not going to be shown up by some guy that I don't even know saying I don't know anything about computers. "Just a kid" I hate people that say stuff like that

Ok, He didn't name specifics on anything, just named stuff -_-

Apec ATX Case
80Gb HD
Gigabyte 85648fxp-r2 ATX Mobo
Intel Celeron D 310
1GB Stick of RAM
Sound Blaster
LeadTek Video Card
Sony DVD Burner

That all comes to 493.64

I'm not good at picking out Motherboards or Video Cards, Ill have to have one of you teach me whats good and whats not one of these days

But I was thinking...

Hard Drive: Western Digital Caviar SE 160GB 3.5" SATA 3.0Gb/s 84.50
Processor: Intel Pentium 4 531 Prescott 800MHz FSB LGA 775 EM64T 184.25
(The Have their hearts set on a bloody intel! god! I don't know how to build a good intel system, Is Socket LGA 775 good? They dont have 939)
Motherboard: ABIT AG8-3rd Socket T (LGA 775) Intel 915P ATX Intel 122.00
RAM: OCZ Value Series 1GB (2 x 512MB) 184-Pin DDR SDRAM DDR 400 (PC 3200) 91.44
Video Card: Rosewill R62TC-64PX Geforce 6200TC Supporting 256MB* DDR PCI Express x16 53.99
SAMSUNG Beige IDE DVD Burner 44.99

That price all together is 581.17, And I dont have a Case
Still, Its 80 dollars more and I think I practically doubled the computer. Thoughts? Improvements? Help is welcomed

Edit: Sorry Its so crowded, Ill try and clean it up some