Random Restarting...

Bump.

Does anyone know anything about this PSU? It got good reviews, so I'm thinking about getting it.

It could be a virus, I got that problem on my old PC when I tried to install Windows XP it would give me an error, when not it would install it and then restart at random periods of time.
I would try to see if it's not something on your hardware that is not connected propperly or a virus before I did anything else, It seems like a pretty good Power Supply though, but I'm not an expert in power supplies so wait for someone else's opinion.

No, I don't have a virus. I've scanned recently and Norton didn't catch one. I'm thinking about getting a new power supply (that one above) though, just because I do have a lot of things running on it.

No, **** powmax, i had a 400 watt, on my computer and it blew out in 1 hour! It was my first build and i got scared, but for PSU the companies are!

Antec, Thermaltake, and Allied! Of course there is a couple more, but you should get one of those. I HOPE that is your problem....

hmmmmm... I have OCZ modstream's, one in each of my comps, one 420w and one 520w (at least I think it's a 520). but anyway, Powmax for me hasnt been very reliable, i've used two of the 400watt demons before and they burnt out within a week of getting them...... but OCZ Pwns.