New Computer

DarkDragon7099

Baseband Member
Buying New Computer, need help choosing :p

Hi, I'm thinking about buying a new computer but I would like everyone's opinion first as I am not an expert in hardware stuff.

I have two options:

[Option 1]
[Fujitsu-Siemens Deutschland PC V]
Processor: AMD Athlon 64 3700+ [2,4Ghz]
RAM: 1024MB DDR400
HD: 320GB S-ATA
Graphics Card: nVidia GeForce 6600 256MB PCI-Express Overclocked
Double-Layer DVD+-R/+-RW Burner
Integrated DVB-T Tuner
11in1 Card Reader
6-Channel-Sound
Infrared Remote Control
Software Packet
6xUSB (2xFront), 1xFireWire

[Option 2]
[Dell Dimension 8400 Essential]
Processor: Intel Pentium 4 540 HT (3,2Ghz, 1MB Cache, 800Mhz FSB)
Free Dell Clor Inkjet Printer
RAM: 1024MB Dual-Channel DDR2 RAM, 400Mhz (2x512MB)
HD: 160GB SATA (7.200 U/Min) with 8MB DataBurst Cache
Graphics Card: nVidia GeForce 6800 GTo 256MB (I'll Overclock it later if I get this one)
16x DVD-ROM/48x/32x/48x CD-Burner

They both cost 999€, I'm looking for the best one to play recent games like Doom 3, Half-Life 2 and FarCry

Thanks everybody :p

I like the video card (6800GT) from the Dell system, but that's all I like about that one. The Siemens have the Athlon 64 CPU and the 11 in 1 card reader which I love also.

My decision would be to get the seimens one. I'm sure the 6600 will run nicely. I never heard of that company making PCs though. Dell has the name.