building new sytsem need advice please

Ok thanks for the suggestions guys, I'm bit scared to overclock my sytem, one as I'm not really tech savvy and two because I don't want to void my warranty, so will probably avoid that and go with the 3500+.

But I have run into a bit of a dilemma regarding the whole SLI thing, I originally chose to go SLI because it seemed a good way to go cash wise, buy a 6600gt now and get another down the road later this year when they are cheaper.But after reading a ton of reviews I started to think about cost ratio, right now up here in canada I can get the 6600gt for $230, and was planning on buying another when they went down to like $150 or so. So all in all would probably cost me about $380 or so for the two in the end.Currently i can get the MSI 6800 256 for about $400.A 6800 gt up here looks like it will run about $525 if i can find any in stock anywhere.It seems that it's really hard atm to find the 6800 series up here in the PCI E interface.O.K. so on to my dilemma......

All the benchmarks I've been reading is that basically two 6600gt's in SLI = one 6800 and two 6800's in SLI = one 6800 gt. So it seems like basically if i stepped up to the 6800 I would be getting the same performance as the 6600GT SLI duo for basically the same price, and that was if i was to wait for the 6600 gt to come down in price.If i were to buy now it would actually cost me about $60 more.