AMD vs Intel vs Apple (NO FLAMING!!!!)

Status
Not open for further replies.
AMD ZEN said:
He said for all we know.... Are you God? You don't know the future, so don't even try to use current statistics to say Apple isn't going to come back. You just have your little bias and go cry in the corner ok? :D

No, I'm the next thing to god.. I'm an economist. :D J/K

But seriously, I'm looking at current market based projections and company based statistical projections, present supply and demand growth curves, and factorized projected growth in their market share (final growth). So basically I know more then you do. Apple isn't going to come back in computers because of lack of understanding that deregulating works.. the act of allowing third parties to create Apple machines..

They have other things.. like the Ipod that is doing fine. But their personal computing market is in that doldrums.

What if Apple invents a brand new processor that is capable of running at TeraHertz levels and is Ultrascalar or uses Vectorscaling? What if..... You can't attack a what if, so give it a rest. I hope Apple does come back in the future. They are already doing EXTREMELY WELL with their mini Mac and iPod sales. The miniMac has A LOT of publicity, and is a very fair price. If they keep up this good work, they might hold some more of the market in a few years down the road.

Apple doesn't even makes it own processors, numbskull. And nor does Apple have the R&D allocated to its computing markets (most of it is on personal music. Apple won't come back in the near future based on present market sales. Furthermore, the Ipod is doing good in the market place. The Mini Mac is NOT! It has already proved to be a total flop. It has received a lot of publicity.. but so has Dell. Based on current statistical and economic based projections, Apple will continue to be below 3% of the market at least, whether that be internationally and/or the United States.

Sorry. You just got PWNED.

AMD ZEN said: