ASUS or MSI?

Are we talking about motherboards or graphic cards? I know I said this before in older threads, but I trust MSI. I've built 3 PCs before and all were by the same manufacturer. I was a novice at the time and all attempts were successful with no problems at all. Very user friendly products and very reputable.

AMD ZEN said:
DIE ASUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I buy their most expensive top board, the A8N-SLi Deluxe and it is unstable and worthless.... WTF? Screw ASUS, MSI is way better, and ASUS tech support is ABSOLUTELY CRAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MSI's is very good and quick!

I have no idea what Zen is talking about.

I have the ASUS A8N-SLI Deluxe and I have had no major problems with it.

It stable, and got my AMD Athlon 64 3200+ 2.0 to 2.33Ghz with some crappy Corsair Value RAM. (From now on i'm going to go high quality ram)

The A8N-SLI Deluxe has lots of cool stuff and programs and really makes it easy for a first time OCer to OC.

I have one complaint with it. The fan on the Nforce 4 SLI seems a little low quality and i'm not sure how long it's going to last.

Other then that, GREAT BOARD.

I would suggest it to anyone looking for an SLI system (Dispite AMD ZEN's opinion)

i have the A8N-SLI Deluxe board as well and i have had no rpoblems with it either *knock on wood*. No offence AMD ZEN. :)

hey i bought my asus a8v deluxe because amd zen said it was good and others recommended it and in quite a few posts he said he loved them, now he says their shitty.well i like my a8v deluxe but then again this is the first computer i have ever built.

yeah i cant even count how many time i get some new comp somthing and i think its great and then i think it shit. coughcoughmicrosofthardwarecoughcough

msi all the way! no complaints at all from me

my last board was gigabyte it was ok (for the shitty p4 it had plugged in!)