What got you guys into computers?

My dads a total noob with comps he uses one for work the first day he got it he didnt know how to turn it off.

My nature from souping up cars transferred to my mom's home PC. THe computer just got slower and slower over time. I got to wonder if there was any way to supercharge it so to speak. Started reading computer magazines (PC World) and found all these neat parts you can add and replace to enhance performance. Need for speed, baby. Took classes and currently majoring in computers.

athlon64fx said:
umm no it was a bright photo!! and since when does a nine year old have thses thangs cmon!!! (whips out gigantic boobs) so :p to you.

and furgy---I was really bored and I wanted to be able to do anything no other 5 yr old can do at my school... the techers were all stunedd!!!!

all the other classmates were jealous!! he he.....

I known this stuff for a long time ;)

Hahahah... I just said I thought you look really young. It is the general impression. I'm almost 20, yet people think I'm 16 or 17.

Here is a link to two of my photos... I have them on my blog.. doesn't really bug me...

http://www.glomar.net/upload1/bleached.jpg
http://www.glomar.net/upload1/bleached1.jpg

My dad may have had a part to get me interested in computers.. he was a computer analyst/programmer with Haliburton on the construction of oil wells and pipelines. He got out of that job since he was on oil rigs and pipelines for too much. He did buy me my first computer afterall.. and did help me with some things later.. like building my first computer (Pentium-166MMX)