Gaming Questions

MISTechE

Beta member
Hello All. This is my first time posting on this site, so i'll just get on with it. I want to build the ultimate gaming computer. i already have all the externals ie. monitor, speakers, ect... all i need to do is build the tower. I need some suggestions on mother boards, chips ect.. in other words including all hardware what do i need to order to build a supreme computer tower?

you can either post or e mail me at TMogren@bcrslaw.com

Thank You.
Travis Mogren

Well...it really depends on how much you want to spend. There are quite a few things that you need inside:
PSU (Power Supply Unit)
Motherboard
Processor (w/ fan and heat sync)
RAM
CD/RW/DVD/RW Drive(s) (Pick which you want)
Floppy Drive
Hard Drive(s)
Graphics Card
Sound Card
Networking Card
Extra cooling (fans etc.)

I could go on and on, but those are the main things that you would need. You should go to somewhere online (newegg, pricewatch, etc.) to look at each of these things to find what you want. Once you find what you want, the assembly isn't extremely hard ;). If you want helop with actual brands etc, you have to concentrate on each of these things at a time, and then ask. Good Luck.

Itsme

You said the ULTIMATE gaming computer so I'm going to list the top of the line products for each component!

Video Card: New nVIDIA GeForce 6800 Ultra, Ati X800 Pro, or Ati X800 XT PE (Platinum Edition). Different models can be bought from different companys. Some come overclocked, etc... If you want top of the line go with the 6800 "ultra" or the X800 XT PE!

Sound Card: Creative Audigy 2ZS, if you want you can go with the 2ZS Platinum, but IMO it's overkill!