What is a .EXE file?

bluto said:
An .exe is an executeable file.You must have dclicked a few.
You can't rename mypic.jpg to mypic.exe.You can't write a letter,.txt and make it an .exe.
That where file association comes in.
An .exe is many thousands of lines of programing that is then converted to "machine Code"
You need a College edu to do this stuff.
:rolleyes:

I'm a programmer with minimal college education....in fact, I would still be considered a first year student....your statement is false

-Mke

Thank you!

Yes, mikegroovin is right! Infact, nodody needs a college degree to be a programmer, all you need to know is how to program, and you can get tutorials off the internet on how to program (thats how i'm learning), or go to college... Thanks to mikegroovin, he said it all!!!

Re: Huh!

Gonavitch said:
Why are you explaning all of this to me I know what it is, Dark Reaction already explaned every thing you just said to me.
I have known for years that I need a college degree! Thats kind of already been said to me once before on a forum (Not this one!)
Just so you know i'm only 14 years old but I know enough!
But theres a lot more I will learn, and I will be a computer programmer!!!
I have tried to make a .exe file by typing in a bunch of jumbled letters, numbers, hyphens, and other weird signs
========
The above was why,how could you possibly expect that to work ? What where the results you where expecting ?
That was very confussing and needed to be reinforced.I guess i should have just agreed with DR.
You probably can learn other ways,but College is a good choice.
Sorry.
:D

What I meant was I tried to copy some jumbled letters, numbers, hyphens and other weird signs from another .exe file!
Do get what i'm saying now?

it was still obvious it wouldn't work though right?

If you just plan to make games then you can actually find some pretty goo game making utilities out there for simple platform games,