Probems With Motherboard!!!!

stefanhenchoz

Beta member
Hi guys!

Im a newbie in the world of computers and guess what i hav stumbled upon a big problem, not big to you maybe, but just bloody annoying!

I have a ASRock K7VM2 motherboard and an AMD Athlon 2400+ processor. However problems occur when i adjust the running speed of the CPU in bios!

I can only run the cpu at 133mhz otherwise, my computer just shuts down with a blue screen and an error message saying "dumping of physical memory"

Now i would like to run it at a quicker speed, would it be safe to run it quicker? I have changed my memory twice, hasn't worked! its just so annoying! I hav also downloaded latest bios, no help either, what are your suggestions?

Also when you check ur computer spec, mine says the cpu is running at 1.59ghz, firstly y is this different to the reading in BIOS? and secondly i had an old computer, ran at 1.8ghz. Spent £250 on upgrades so i could play games better and yet my current computer runs crapper than my old one!

AAAARRRRRHHHHH!!!!!!

Someone help please!
A reply would be most appreciated!

AMD Athlon 2400+
ASRock K7VM2 motherboard
512mb DDR
Geforce FX5200

stefanhenchoz said:
Hi guys!

Im a newbie in the world of computers and guess what i hav stumbled upon a big problem, not big to you maybe, but just bloody annoying!

I have a ASRock K7VM2 motherboard and an AMD Athlon 2400+ processor. However problems occur when i adjust the running speed of the CPU in bios!

I can only run the cpu at 133mhz otherwise, my computer just shuts down with a blue screen and an error message saying "dumping of physical memory"

Now i would like to run it at a quicker speed, would it be safe to run it quicker? I have changed my memory twice, hasn't worked! its just so annoying! I hav also downloaded latest bios, no help either, what are your suggestions?