OK, i'll have to ask abt my system specs now,

killerdoberman said:
Lord,

Not 70. Just a 30 year old who hobbies are computers and gaming. I work in the manufacturing field, so I was doing some database programming to collect data and print reports to make my life easier.

I've been in computers since I was 10. When I saved my allowance to buy a Pineapple. That was an Apple ][+ knock-off that you had to assemble. I bought it for $750 with a green 14" monitor. It was a screamer with 64K memory and two single sided floppy drives. From that day I was hooked. I have ripped apart computer left and right since that day. I am fairly good at problem solving and making things better.

I have even tried to sell my skills and made a few bucks. But it is much better and more enjoyable to do it as a hobby, instead of having someone tell you what to do and dealing with non-computer educated people.

I have personal friends at Intel, nVidia and AMD. I have even been a beta-tester for AMD on the K6-2 300MHz chip. That was fun!

Lol! I meant Bluto for some strange reason - bit weird!

Lol! The early years, how I wish I had been there for that! According to a quote by Bill Gates '658Kb should be enough for anybody,' Bill Gates. :D I have about 500,000 times that at the moment! :D

Lol! I bet it was - that was a crap Processor! I brought a 450Mhz Intel instead at the time. That was when I had heard rumours of the possiblity of Internet and them having a 1Ghz Processor Working for 3 seconds before it burnt out. My dad would say; What! Thats like a Microwave! Dangerous! You'd never see one like that in my house! We now have 3 at least twice as powerful as that! Funny world.

Lord Kalthorn said:
Lol! I meant Bluto for some strange reason - bit weird!

Lol! The early years, how I wish I had been there for that! According to a quote by Bill Gates '658Kb should be enough for anybody,' Bill Gates. :D I have about 500,000 times that at the moment! :D