I thought Mac's were easy

Okay well i'm not even going to read through the posts. I will go by the topic title..

Macs are not easy. Infact it is very hard changing to them from say, Windows. If you are really wanting to go to Mac for some reason I would say go with Linux for a little while and get used to it. You can use a boot-up Linux called P.H.L.A.K at http://www.PHLAK.org/. Just download the ISO and burn it to a blank disc then put it in and boot up the CD-ROM. This will help you get used to the odd interface and how you cannot run EXE's. Once you feel you are ready to take the big leap go ahead and get a Mac.

Don't read my post then! :cool:

You could just stay with Windows and get the advantage of power, usability, compatability, good price, and best GUI in the business.

I'm a graphic designer, so I use Macs for about 80% of my work. One thing I can say about osX is that it is VERY stable. I push my machine extremely hard, I run 80MB to 300MB files daily, while playing DVDs in the background, iTunes for MP3s etc, and I have not had one freeze or crash in well over 6 months. 9.2 is still a little faster on my laptop, but I'll take the slight speed decrease for the increate in stability.

Kody said:
I'm a graphic designer, so I use Macs for about 80% of my work. One thing I can say about osX is that it is VERY stable. I push my machine extremely hard, I run 80MB to 300MB files daily, while playing DVDs in the background, iTunes for MP3s etc, and I have not had one freeze or crash in well over 6 months. 9.2 is still a little faster on my laptop, but I'll take the slight speed decrease for the increate in stability.